The Humor of Nicole Richie

Nicole Richie is no one’s fool, but she is fun to watch and be entertained by.  She is a very intelligent, smart, sophisticated, beautiful, sexy woman who is a mother of two children and a wife, among numerous professional titles and credits.

“House of Harlow 1960 x Revolve”

There are many women who wake up each day excited to do something to affect positive change in this world, and they inspire me to do the same. I strongly believe that teaching by example, as well as by using one’s artistic talents to influence change gets more attention, than does condemning or preaching in one’s ear.

What I am excited about is that every individual has the power to do something to change our world for the better, by encouraging individuals to love themselves and to have the courage to express their unique talents

Nothing works more in this effort than people like Richie showing people that she is human, and on a journey that will last her lifetime, and even when she transitions, there will still be more perfecting that she could have done.

Because there is so much sadness in the news to draw us into a dark place, I am careful not to allow the injustices I watch play out on television to create within me bitter feelings against people whose story I do not know. When the news gets me down, I purposely seek a balance and find something entertaining to laugh about.

Nicole Richie Makes me laugh. Not only does her personality spark a raw sense of natural humor, but  I admire her strength and her courage.  She has been through so much, and still, she has found happiness, and she embodies an authentic sense of humor.

I love to watch Nicole interact with her father.  Together they are so cute.  They should do a reality show together.  She always seem to Lionel Richie eating out of her hands. It’s so sweet.  His genuine love for her shows.  Watch the video below and see what I mean.  They are both so funny.

Nicole Richie has grown into a woman who makes no excuses for the journey she has traveled to become the enlightened woman she is becoming. She is aware that the good times as well as the challenges are all a part of our life’s journey. Her experiences make her uniquely Nicole.

Expressions of Gratitude

When I was a child, I was taught to be grateful for who you are and whatever your lot in life.  I was expected to pray on my knees as soon as I woke up and put my feet on the floor in the morning, and before I got in the bed to sleep at night.  My family ate meals together, and we always said grace to express gratitude for our meals. Even if we were in an informal setting, or at someone else’s table, we did not eat without saying grace.  I realize that throughout my childhood, I was taught lessons daily that fostered mindful living.

Each of us has more blessings to express gratitude for than we take into consideration.  I am reminded not to take my blessings for granted every time that I turn on the faucet to fill a glass with water, and water pours from the faucet. I do not have to carry buckets to a water source to fill, and I do not have to travel miles in a desert to get to an unfiltered water source, but there are women in other countries who must do exactly that.

Zaniab Salbi

I am an advocate of women’s rights.  I create art that I seek opportunities to use to advocate for the education and the empowerment of women and girls in United States and around the world.  I have been inspired by the unselfish work of many women, and Zainab Salbi is one of them. She helps women who sees their challenges as opportunities and not defeat.

I first learned of the work of Zainab on Super Soul Sunday. Thank you Oprah for educating your audience to the social, political, and economic restraints on women, and the quality of life issues women face and overcome nationally and internationally.

 

The Work of Zainab

 

Inspirational Poem Written by Zainab

 

Leave a Reply

